Saturday, October 23, 2021

Telegram Account: How To Delete Your Telegram Account Permanently

Telegram Account: Telegram is the most famous alternatives of the WhatsApp because it is more feature-rich and secure, but like every other messenger service, an excessive number of conversations can get exhausting and disappointing. If you’ve decided to separate yourself or get eliminate Telegram, then follow this manual guide to delete the Telegram account permanently.

What Happens after you Delete Your Telegram Account?

You should always remember that after you delete your Telegram account, you can not latch on back. whether or not you download and install Telegram again, later on, all of your chats, groups, contact list, etc. are going to be deleted permanently.

Export or Backup Your Telegram Data

Before deleting your Telegram account, you’d always want to export your precious data like photos, chats, videos, or other media. For this, you’ll be required the latest version of Telegram Desktop that can facilitate you to download your data in HTML or JSON formats.

Follow these steps:

Step 1: Open Telegram Desktop and tap “Settings.”

Step 2: Then tap on the “Advanced” settings and then followed by the ‘Export Telegram Data’ available under data and storage.

Step 3: Click on the ‘Export Chat History’ and then select the type of the data (audio files, photos, videos, etc.) that you want to export.

Step 4: you’ll be able to easily view your data in offline mode.

During the export process, you’ll see each group data being saved (back up), the name of the images, and so on. While you’ll close the export window, keep the Telegram running within the background.

You should be able to open the file in any browser to access all the chats.

How To Delete Telegram Account Permanently

Following are the two ways by which you can delete your Telegram account

  1. By Adjusting Self- Destruction Settings
  2. By Manual Method

Delete Your Telegram Account by Adjusting Self- Destruction Settings

The period given for self-destruction by default in Telegram is six months, but one can reduce this era to a shorter period of your time. this can be useful if you would like your Telegram account to automatically self-destruct itself after a particular period of inactivity.

Step 1: Log in to the Telegram account and select ‘Settings’ and then Tap on the ‘Privacy and Security.’

Step 2: Scroll down and choose ‘Delete my account if away for.’ Change the default settings from 6 months to 1 month, three months, or one year as per your choice.

Step 3: If you’ve got selected one month and you don’t use your account for one month, your account will automatically be deleted together with all of your contacts and chats.

Steps to Delete Your Telegram Account Manually

There is no direct option “Delete My Account” available here. this can be to be done by using a web browser, either on your phone or computer.

Step 1: Go to the “https://my.telegram.org/auth?to=deactivate” and enter your personal account phone number in the correct international format which is +(Country Code) (City or Carrier Code) (Your Mobile number)…!!!

Step 2: Enter the confirmation code, which can be sent to your above-mentioned mobile number and your Telegram account in addition. Click the ‘Sign In’ button.

Step 3: Next, click on the Delete account link, and it’ll take you to the following screen. Here, you may be asked to give a reason for quitting/ leaving Telegram. If you would like, you’ll be able to either provide a reason or can skip this step by clicking the ‘Delete My Account’ button.

Step 4: you’ll be asked, ‘Are You Sure’? Click ‘Yes, delete my account.’

FAQ

Q1) An old contact appeared again, but it’s not the identical person?

It is known that phone numbers are recycled. If you’ve got an old number of the contact, when he or she joins Telegram again, you’ll be notified about it.

Q2) Can I reactivate the deleted Telegram account?

Yes, you can. However, it’ll not link back to old chats and accounts in the way it had been earlier. it’ll be a free conversation, and you must be included within the group again.

Q3) Can I get back to all messages after I reactivate my Telegram account?

No. If you have got taken a backup, you’ll still view the message via the backup, but not within the Telegram app.

Q4) Can I temporarily deactivate the Telegram account?

No. This feature isn’t available. However, if you’re taking a break, change the auto account deletion time, and reinstall after you are ready.

You may also like:

RELATED ARTICLES

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular